The GLOBSEC European Award recognizes significant contributions made by European personalities to keep Europe strong and united. Established in 2016, the GLOBSEC European Award follows the tradition of the Czech and Slovak Transatlantic Award, which is presented twice a year to those whose contribution to transatlantic integration and a secure future deserves recognition and honest appreciation by Central Europeans. The Czech and Slovak Transatlantic Award has previously been accepted by renowned personalities, including Madeleine Albright, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Bronisław Komorowski and Carl Bildt. Over the past years, the GLOBSEC European Award has been bestowed upon several exceptional personalities such as Wolfgang Schäuble, Kristalina Georgieva, Ángel Gurría and Bruno Le Maire.

While witnessing turbulent developments across Europe, we believe that the time has come to show our respect and admiration for those who fight for prosperity, economic stability, growth and inclusion. We admire people who support and promote the values on which the European family was built decades ago. Acknowledging such personalities also reflects our genuine commitment to a truly European future.